Southwest Center for Law & Policy

Providing legal training and technical assistance to tribal communities and to organizations and agencies serving Native people.


UPCOMING EVENTS

Privacy, Confidentiality, Privilege, and VAWA-Funded Providers: A Webinar for State and Tribal Leaders, Procesutors, Advocates, Lawyers, and Health Care Providers

Thursday, April 2, 2020
9:00 am AKT / 10:00 am PT / 11:00 am MT / Noon CT / 1:00 pm ET

Register Here


Safety Planning with Stalking Victims and Survivors - SPARC Webinar

Free Webinar
April 14, 2020
2:00pm - 3:00pm Eastern

Register Here


Victim Rights Week

April 19th - 25th

In preparation for National Crime Victims’ Rights Week (NCVRW), April 19–25, OVC TTAC offers several resources; please see the link below.

Resource Link 


National Sexual Assault Awareness Month (April)

In preparation for National Sexual Assault Awareness Month this April, OVC TTAC offers several resources; please see the link below for more details.

Resource Link


National Tribal Trial College On-site 40 hour course

July 13, 2020 - July 17, 2020

University of Wisconsin Law School

Madison, Wisconsin

Highlights

Southwest Center for Law and Policy Executive Director, received the Ronald Wilson Reagan Public Policy Award at the National Crime Victims' Service Awards Ceremony on April 12, 2019, in Washington, D.C.

NTTC

National Tribal Trial College

Providing legal training and technical assistance to tribal communities and to organizations and agencies serving Native people.

NICCSA

National Indian Country Clearing House on Sexual Assault

Providing legal training and technical assistance to tribal communities and to organizations and agencies serving Native people.

SAFESTAR

Sexual Assault Forensic Examinations, Support, Training, Access, and Resources

Providing legal training and technical assistance to tribal communities and to organizations and agencies serving Native people.